ALERT!

** UPDATE **

Burlington charter changes H90, H91, H92 were shot down in flames!

Only ONE committee member supported them, JOANNA COLE.

Her GunSense campaign contributions:
08/22/14 $200
09/03/14 $200
10/02/14 $200

** UPDATE **

On Thursday the House Government Operations Committee is having 3 lawyers
from Legislative Counsel staff to speak on the three Burlington gun control
ordinances charter change bills.

Telephone calls and E-mails are appropriate.

Call Sgt. of Arms at 802-828-2228, leave a polite message to the committee members stated:
“Protect our Vermont Sportsmen’s Bill of Rights, and not support H.90, H.91 and H.92”

The Burlington Free Press reported “Burlington gun restrictions to be considered”
http://www.burlingtonfreepress.com/story/news/politics/2015/04/27/burlington-gun-charter-changes/26453261/

This is clearly an attack on the Vermont Sportsmen’s Bill of Rights a state law
which prevents municipalities from enacting gun control ordinances or regulating
hunting, fishing or trapping.

We lose this battle and we have lost the protection of the Vermont Sportsmen’s Bill of Rights.

Vermont Sportsmen’s Bill of Rights is below.
http://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/section/24/061/02295 and
http://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/section/24/061/02291

Now is the time to contact the members of the House Government Operations
Committee to politely say “Protect Our Vermont Sportsmen’s Bill of Rights”
You can leave the message with the Sgt-At-Arms, Monday through Friday
at 802-828-2228. The legislature are in the state house Tuesday through Friday.
The legislative session has about three weeks left but the closer it gets to the
final gavel falling in mid-May, the faster the action moves in the state house.

House Committee on Government Operations
Members
Rep. Donna Sweaney, Chair (D) Windsor (802) 674-5175 dsweaney@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Debbie Evans, Vice Chair (D) Essex Jct. (802) 878-4317 devans@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Dennis J. Devereux, Ranking Member (R) Belmont (802) 259-2460 ddevereux@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Joanna Cole (D) Burlington (802) 660-7175 jcole@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Sarah Copeland-Hanzas (D) Bradford (802) 222-3536 scopelandhanzas@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Mark Higley (R) Lowell (802) 744-6379 mhigley@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Ronald E. Hubert (R) Milton (802) 893-1368 rhubert@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Robert LaClair (R) Barre (802) 476-9668 rlaclair@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Patti J. Lewis (R) Berlin (802) 223-6319 plewis@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Linda J. Martin, Clerk (D) Wolcott (802) 888-5654 lmartin@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Maida Townsend (D) S. Burling. (802) 862-7404 mtownsend@leg.state.vt.us

Staff
Denise Diehl, Committee Assistant
(802) 828-2267
ddiehl@leg.state.vt.us

Clint Gray,
Northern Vice President
Immediate Past-President
Vermont Federation of Sportsmen’s Clubs, Inc.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0