Alert:Vermont Lead Ammo Ban Hearing

** UPDATE 5/7/15 **

H.297 & H.460 failed to pass out of committee!
They have been returned to the “wall” for this year…

On another great note, H.210 the “Silencer” Bill passed out of Committee by UNANIMOUS vote the same day!

Chalk up THREE more wins for firearm rights!

Thanks for your help!

************

vtguns@aol.com

On Wednesday, the House F&W Committee is taking testimony on H.460 the bill to ban lead ammo for hunting.

The end of the legislative session is rapidly approaching. This is when the horse trading in the state house really picks up.
A committee can pass out a bill this year so it is first in line for action next year. If passed long do think it will stay just hunting?

NRA-ILA Alert H.460 and the other gun control battles in Vermont. Click on link below.

https://www.nraila.org/articles/20150501/vermont-another-victory-in-the-green-mountain-state-this-week

Now is the time to contact the members of the House F&W Committee and politely say: “No to H.296, H.297 and H.460”
You can leave them a message with the Sgt-at-Arms at 802-828-2228, only Monday through Friday.
H. 460 was introduced by Rep. Willem Jewett of Ripton wjewett@leg.state.vt.us
The committee member E-mail addresses are below.
sbeyor@leg.state.vt.us, rkrebs@leg.state.vt.us, plefebvre@leg.state.vt.us, asheldon@leg.state.vt.us,
tterenzini@leg.state.vt.us, tterenzini@leg.state.vt.us, jwillhoit@leg.state.vt.us, ddeen@leg.state.vt.us

House F&W Committee Members:
Rep. David L. Deen, Chair (D) Westminster (802) 869-3116ddeen@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. James McCullough, Vice Chair (D) Williston (802) 878-2180 N/A
Rep. Steve Beyor, Ranking Member (R) Highgate Spr (802) 868-3456 sbeyor@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Robert Krebs (D) South Hero (802) 372-4567 rkrebs@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Paul Lefebvre, Clerk (R) Island Pond (802) 467-8338 plefebvre@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Amy Sheldon (D) E. Middlebury N/A asheldon@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Thomas Terenzini (R) Rutland (802) 855-1945 tterenzini@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Kathryn Webb (D) Shelburne (802) 985-2789 tterenzini@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Janssen Willhoit (R) St. Johnsbury (802) 431-5118 jwillhoit@leg.state.vt.us
Staff
Didi Brush, Committee Assistant
(802) 828-2266
dbrush@leg.state.vt.us

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0