Phone Calls Needed, Please

After repeated attempts to achieve a viable solution with our legislators over a very reasonable pro-gun / hunting rights amendment to S.141, it now time to contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee with a simple message:
“Amend S.141 with the Veteran’s/Hunters/Shooters Protection Amendment or Vote Against the bill”

This amendment repairs an unreasonable period of denial of access to due process of law before being able to petition a court for restoration of gun rights. The proposed amendment is just and fair.

On weekdays you may leave them a message with the Sgt-At Arms at 802-828-2228.

On weekends and Mondays you can also leave them a message at their residence.

There is no need to debate the bill with the legislators, just tell them the short one sentence message. It is now time to be quite firm.
Select a session
Select a session
[2015-2016 Session \/]
2007-2008 and Earlier Sessions
[Go]
House Judiciary Members are:

Name
Email
Phone
Party/Town
Maxine Grad, Chair
mgrad@leg.state.vt.us
496-7667
(D) – Moretown
Willem Jewett, Vice Chair
wjewett@leg.state.vt.us
388-0320
(D) – Ripton
Thomas Burditt, Ranking Member
tburditt@leg.state.vt.us
438-0031
(R) – W. Rutland
Charles Conquest
cconquest@leg.state.vt.us
757-3803
(D) – Wells River
William Frank
bill@repbillfrank.com
899-3136
(D) – Underhill
Martin LaLonde
mlalonde@leg.state.vt.us
863-3086
(D) – S. Burlington
Marcia Martel
mmartel@leg.state.vt.us
748-9134
(D) – Waterford
Betty Nuovo
bnuovo@leg.state.vt.us
388-2024
(D) – Middlebury
Barbara Rachelson
brachelson@leg.state.vt.us
862-1290
(D) – Burlington
Vicki Strong
vstrong@leg.state.vt.us
754-2790
(R) – Irasburg
Gary Viens
gviens@leg.state.vt.us
323-2183
(R) – Newport

The Committee Assistant is:
Kate Wilson
(802) 828-2257
kwilson@leg.state.vt.us

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0